The Daily Chomp

Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

By Carly Miller

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Greenwood Volleyball wants to encourage girls in grades 8-11 to try out for the 2019 team.  Open gyms are being offered for any interested players to improve their skills and create friendships with other participants.  To participate in open gyms you must have an up to date sports physical. Open gym dates include:

 

Thursday, April 12 →  GHS Gym → 4:30-7:00 pm

Tuesday, April 17 →    GHS Gym → 4:30-7:00 pm

Thursday, April 19 → GHS Gym → 4:30-7:00 pm

Tuesday, April 24 → GHS Gym → 4:30-7:00 pm

Tuesday, May 1 → GHS Gym → 4:30-7:00 pm

Thursday, May 3 → GHS Gym → 4:30-7:00 pm

Monday, May 7 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Wednesday, May 9 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Monday, May 14 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Wednesday, May 16 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Friday, May 18 → Preston Miller Park Sand Courts → 3:30-5:00 pm

Monday, May 21  Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Wednesday, May 23 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Friday, May 25 → Preston Miller Park Sand Courts → 3:30-5:00 pm

Monday, May 28 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Wednesday, May 30 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Monday, June 4 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Wednesday, June 6 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Thursday, June 7 → Little Gator Camp → Buchanon Park

Friday, June 8 → Little Gator Camp → Buchanon Park

Saturday, June 9 → Lindsey Wilson Scrimmage → Columbia, Kentucky

Monday, June 11 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Wednesday, June 13 → Buchanon Park → 4:00-6:30 pm

Friday, June 15 → Preston Miller Park Sand Courts → 3:30-5:00 pm

Thursday, July 12 – Saturday, July 14 → UK Team Camp → Lexington, Kentucky

Sunday, July 15 → Tryouts at Buchanon Park → 2:00-4:30 pm

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    News

    Stray Bullet Kills Teen With Family

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    News

    NASA Will Help Save Earth!

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    News

    Tay-K Gone for Good?

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    Arts & Entertainment

    Lil Uzi Vert Drops New Single and More is to Come

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    News

    Natural Disasters Strike Japan

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    News

    3 Killed, 2 Wounded in Shooting at Cincinnati Bank

  • Arts & Entertainment

    3 Conspiracy Theories to Make You Question Your Existence

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    Sports

    Ranking the 25 Best NBA Players of all time

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    Arts & Entertainment

    TDC’s Playlist of the Week Vol. 32

  • Participate in Greenwood Volleyball

    Arts & Entertainment

    Jr. High All-State Auditions for Freshmen

The student news site of Greenwood High School
Participate in Greenwood Volleyball