Homecoming Courts Chosen at Greenwood

Back to Article
Back to Article

Homecoming Courts Chosen at Greenwood

By Sophie South, Reporter

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Homecoming has approached quickly, and many Gator students were nominated to represent their grade class at 2018’s basketball homecoming ceremony. The following students were nominated for this special event:

For the freshman class: Chase Bailey, Abigail Orr, and Maddie Osborne are the female nominees. For the boys: Cade Thornton, Luke Shourds, and Samuel McNabb.

For the sophomore class: Annee Lasley, Baylee Burton, and Maggie Gholston for the girls. For the boys: Landon Gann, Owen Mefford, and Parker Young.

For the junior class: Amber Ferrell, Jillian Rimel, Julia Kennedy, Kelly Walsh, and Rija Arshad are the nominated females. For the boys: Ben Scott, Drew Loiars, Logan Flesher, Luke Baker, and Titus Thornhill.

For the senior class: Amy Ngo, Anna Scott, Grace Hewitt, Kaelyn Agnew, Makayla Stewart, and Manzar Rzayeva are the chosen nominees. For the boys: Ali Zia, Angello Alfaro, Blake Barker, Gabe Nasato, Henry Pepper, and Matthew Cobb.

Congratulations to all of these nominees for being chosen to represent their class for the Homecoming Ceremony!

This event will be taking place after the Lady Gator basketball game, which tip off is at 6 p.m., and will take place in the gym. We hope to see the stadium full of green and gold, and go Gators!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email