Concerts Coming Near You!

Back to Article
Back to Article

Concerts Coming Near You!

By Sophie South, CO Editor-in-Chief

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






In the music industry, many artists are making big plans to travel around the U.S. and the world to put on a show for their beloved fans. Specifically, I have made a list of several artists and groups who are coming to places near Bowling Green and included the group or singer, when the concerts are, their opening acts, where their concert will take place, and what time the concerts will start. I have separated these people and groups into the genre their music falls under:

Rap:

*Post Malone – Tuesday, May 8 – Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, TN – Opening acts include 21 Savage and SOB X RBE – 5:00 p.m.

*Big Sean – Thursday, May 10 – Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, TN – Opening acts include Shy Glizzy and Playboi Carti – 7:00 p.m.

*Logic – Tuesday, June 26 – Ascend Amphitheater in Nashville, TN – Opening acts include Kyle and NF – 7:00 p.m.

 

Hard/Soft Rock:

*Journey – Saturday, August 25 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – Opening act includes Def Leppard – 7:00 p.m.

*Elton John – Wednesday, October 24 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – 8:00 p.m.

 

Country:

*Carrie Underwood – Friday, June 8 – CMA fest at Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN – 11:00 p.m.

*Thomas Rhett – Saturday, August 11 – Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN – Opening acts include Aaron Lagrone and Brandon Lay

*Trace Adkins – Tuesday, May 1 – SKYPAC – 7:00 p.m.

 

Pop:

*Beyonce – Thursday, August 23 – Vanderbilt University Vanderbilt Stadium in Nashville, TN – Opening act includes Jay z – 7:30 p.m.

*Sam Smith – Saturday, July 7 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – 8:00 p.m.

*Halsey – Wednesday, July 18 – Ascend Amphitheater in Nashville, TN – 7:00 p.m.

*Niall Horan – Monday, July 23 – Ascend Amphitheater in Nashville, TN – 7:00 p.m.

*James Bay – Friday, September 14 – Ascend Amphitheater in Nashville, TN  – 7:00 p.m.

*Kesha – Friday, July 13 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – Opening act includes Macklemore – 7:00 p.m.

*Maroon 5 – Sunday, September 23 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – Opening act includes Julia Michaels – 7:30 p.m.

*Justin Timberlake – Wednesday, May 9 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – Opening act includes The Shadowboxers – 7:30 p.m.  

*Fall Out Boy – Tuesday, September 11 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – Opening acts includes Machine Gun Kelly and Gym Class Heroes – 7:00 p.m.

*Taylor Swift – Saturday, August 25 – Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN – Opening acts include Camila Cabello and Charlie XCX – 7:30 p.m.

*Imagine Dragons – Tuesday, July 10 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – Opening act includes Grace Vanderwaal – 7:00 p.m.

*Ed Sheeran – Saturday, October 6 – Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN – 7:00 p.m.

*Bruno Mars – Sunday, October 7 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – 7:00 p.m.

*Harry Styles – Tuesday, June 12 – Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN – Opening Act includes Kacey Musgraves – 7:00 p.m.

For more information and to buy tickets for a specific artist, visit the Bandsintown website!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email